Board of Commissioners

The Southeast Missouri Regional Port Authority (Semo Port) is governed by a nine-member Board of Commissioners. Four members are appointed to staggered four-year terms by Cape Girardeau County, four members are appointed to staggered four-year terms by Scott County, and a ninth member (whose appointment alternates between the two counties) serves a two-year term.

The officers of the Board are elected by the Board of Commissioners. The positions include Chairman, Vice Chairman, Treasurer, and Secretary. Members of the Board also serve on various committees: construction, finance, maintenance, marketing, and planning.

Membership as of January 1, 2014:

Name Title Term Expires
Pete Burns Chairman 12-31-2017
Kent Puchbauer Vice Chairman 12-31-2016
Mark Kluesner Treasurer 12-31-2018
Larry Dowdy Secretary 12-31-2017
Jerry Laseter Commissioner 12-31-2016
Steve Obermann Commissioner 12-31-2018
Bruce Marrs Commissioner 12-31-2019
Wilfred Bucher Commissioner 12-31-2019
  Commissioner 12-31-2017