The Port

The Southeast Missouri Regional Port Authority (Semo Port) is a political subdivision of the State of Missouri, authorized pursuant to Chapter 68 RSMo. It was formed in 1975 by the agreement of the counties of Cape Girardeau County and Scott County. Because it was a cooperative effort of two or more counties, it qualified as a "regional" port authority.