Semo Port

 

For Further Information

 


Cape Area Magnet

John Mehner assists prospective industries interested in locating in the Cape Girardeau, Jackson, Scott City area (including Semo Port). Phone (573) 334-5000.
www.capeareamagnet.com

Southeast Missouri Regional Planning

Chauncey Buchheit and Margaret Yates provide information on a variety of assistance programs (financing, tax incentives, infrastructure improvement grants). Serves Cape Girardeau County and other counties. Phone (573) 547-8357.www.semorpc.org

Bootheel Regional Planning

Steve and Connie Duke provide information on a variety of assistance programs (financing, tax incentives, infrastructure improvement grants). Serves Scott County and other counties. Phone (573) 276-2242. www.bootrpc.com

Links

Assistance
Bootheel Regional Planning &
Economic Development Commission
www.bootrpc.com
Cape Area Magnet www.capeareamagnet.com
Southeast Missouri Regional
Planning & Economic Development Commission
www.semorpc.org
Ameren/Union Electric www.ameren.com/ed
.
Railroads
Burlington Northern Santa Fe Railway www.bnsf.com
Union Pacific Railroad www.uprr.com
.
Barge Lines
Alter Barge Line www.alterbarge.com
American Commercial Barge Line www.acbl.net
Ingram Barge Company www.ingrambarge.com
Marquette Transportation Co. www.marquettetrans.com
AEP River Operations LLC www.aepriverops.com
United Maritime Group www.unitedmaritimegroup.com
Riverway Company www.riverway.com
.
.
Pipelines
Eeppco (Enterprise Products
Pipeline)
www.enterpriseproducts.com
Duke Energy Gas Transmission www.duke-energy.com
.
.
Airport
Cape Girardeau Regional Airport www.capeairport.com
.
.
Utilities — Electric & Gas
Ameren www.ameren.com/ed
.
.
General Information
American Waterways Operators www.americanwaterways.com
Cape Girardeau Chamber of Commerce www.capechamber.com
Cape Girardeau County www.capecounty.us
Cape Girardeau, City Of www.CityofCapeGirardeau.org
Cape Girardeau Public Schools www.capetigers.com
Jackson, Chamber of Commerce www.jacksonmochamber.org
Jackson, City of www.jacksonmo.org
Missouri Dept. of Economic
Development
www.missouridevelopment.org
Missouri Dept. of Transportation
www.modot.org
Missouri Port Authority Association www.missouriports.org
Missouri State Government Web
www.mo.gov/
Sikeston Chamber of Commerce www.sikeston.net
Sikeston, City of www.sikeston.org
Sikeston, Board of Municipal
Utilities
www.sikestonbmu.org
Southeast Missouri State University www.semo.edu
.
.
River Stage Forecasts
NOAA River Forecast riverwatch.noaa.gov
Corps of Engineers River Forecast mvs-wc.mvs.usace.army.mil
for three-day forecast plus crest date
.
.
Port Industries
Girardeau Stevedores No website at this time
Semo Milling www.semomilling.com
Consolidated Grain & Barge www.cgb.com
Midwest Agri-Chemico www.midwestagri-chemico.com
Midwest Grain & Barge No website at this time
Agri-Trans No website at this time
.
.
Area Industries
Buzzi Unicem www.buzziunicem.it
Trans Montaigue Inc. www.transmontaigne.com
Biokyowa Inc. www.kyowa-usa.com